Books · Reviews

Book Review: Eat Pray Love By Elizabeth Gilbert

Book: Eat Pray Love
Author: Elizabeth Gilbert

Premise: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

What I liked about the book:
I liked Elizabeth as a whole. She was real, witty and dare I say it Human. Which is good considering this book was a memoir of Elizabeth trip to spiritual enlightment. I loved it. I loved hearing about the people she met, the issues that arise and how she dealt with it. So many things in this book spoke to me on how I want to go about my life. I am not a very spiritual person, but this made me want to know that kind of peace.

Gilbert is a great writer. Its conversational and doesn’t have to much of that memoir feel to it. It was compelling and it kept pushing you to the next page.
Now I don’t normally like to read memoirs because I am a fantasy kind of girl. But this was good.
Ratings: 4 of 5.

One thought on “Book Review: Eat Pray Love By Elizabeth Gilbert

  1. You bear brought up a very impressive gists , thankyou for the notify. “The monumental thing is, that every guy be armed. … All person who is skillful may permit a weapon.” by Patrick Henry.

    Like

Got something to say?

